• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Squad Entry: Squid Eater

JJ the Splattershotter

Squid Eater Captain
On the Midnight Spirit Train going anywhere
NNID
ThatGamerGuy52
Hello, all! From the moment I started playing Splatoon during the Global Testfire, I decided that I wanted to start up my own squad, and this thread is dedicated to doing just that. The squad name has been decided upon by I and a couple of friends as Squid Eater -- an homage to the legendary MGS3: Snake Eater.​

How to Join
Simply post in this thread that you wish to join. However, before doing so, make sure of the following:
  • You have Skype
  • You have a functional mic (needed for team communication, technically optional)
  • You are willing to remain as active as possible
  • You will strive to be at as many squad battles that Squid Eater is involved in as possible
  • You will not berate other members
  • You will strive to be a good sport (keep salt to a minimum)
Note: With Splatoon being a 4v4 game and Squid Eater now having 11 members, for the time being, there will be no more recruits happening.

Team Captain

@JJ the Splattershotter

Team Co-Captains

@SleepySkarTNF
@C_Mill24
@Fig Newton

Team Members

@Ionasal
@LittlestMinish
@Mr. Squidward Tennisballs
@Unessential
@Trick_Ster
@Shiny
@SquidisaWard
____________________________________________________________________________________________________

If you plan on playing Splatoon competitively, please consider joining! This is one of the earliest squads being formed, so with the right members, it could potentially help shape the metagame. Besides, the more the merrier!

(Awesome banner made by member @lightdasher!)

Last edited:

Unessential

Full Squid