• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

A newbie need some advices

Akeru

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-3293-4326-5908
Hey inky friends! I presenting : I am totally new to splatoon 2 and never play splatoon 1 on wii U, I bought the game when it was released in july 27th. Fast, I get addicted and I even found good peoples to play with!
But now...I have some....problems...let's me explain: I think I have a terrible aim and I don't really know what gameplay I should adopt or even how I should positioning on maps.
This is why I want your help: if you could, please tell me how improve for aiming, positioning and what should I do with this weapon or another.
I play a lot rapidblaster (and the pro ver.) and the splat brella (and I really want to know how play the tenta ver. too!). For the gears I am using this :
hat : :ability_inksaversub: , x3 :ability_inksavermain:
clothes : :ability_specialcharge:, x3:ability_swimspeed:
shoes: :ability_inksavermain:, x3 :ability_specialcharge:.
I thank you for the futur responses and I hope I will enjoy be a part of this community ^^.

no0t

Inkster Jr.
Switch Friend Code
SW-4591-1797-9690