• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Can you speak another language?

Doogle

Inkster Jr.
NNID
iamdoogle
I'm studying Spanish at the moment and soon will be at university (hopefully a Spanish/Japanese degree). I love to play video games in Spanish too and whilst playing Animal Crossing it made me wonder.

Can anyone here speak another language? If so, what? Did you find learning another language hard and how did you manage it?

Trieste Sp

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Yes actually, I can.

I speak about 5 languages. All of them I learnt from a young age, so it wasn't that difficult for me. However, I can only read 2 out of the 5 languages.

Last edited:

Terabyte

Inkling Commander
NNID
PokeBoy99
I cannot unfortunately. I took some Spanish lessons a few years ago but it never escalated to any more than that. I may learn later on, but as for now I'm lacking the motivation.

Radi

Senior Squid
NNID
InfinityBeamX
I know a few phrases in French, but I'm too lazy to extend my knowledge in the language so ye.

Doogle

Inkster Jr.
NNID
iamdoogle
Yes actually, I can.

I speak about 5 languages. All of them I learnt from a young age, so it wasn't that difficult for me. However, I can only read 2 out of the 5 languages.
That's really cool, I'm jealous! What languages?

itisRag

friendly neighborhood rag
NNID
itisrag
I can't speak anything fluently other than English. I learned most of the German grammar at one point in high school, though didn't learn most of the vocabulary. I could survive if I was dropped in the middle of Germany, though. I'd really like to learn Japanese. I can teach myself with guides I've found, but it will require a lot of dedication and patience.

Snowboar

Full Squid
NNID
Snowboar