• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

• Hey Guest, the Side Order expansion is now available!

If you're playing the new DLC, please remember to keep your thread titles spoiler free, and use [spoiler] tags for any relevant spoilers in your posts.

Decided to join cuz Splatoon 2 Hype!

Ibusama

Inkster Jr.
Hello, I'M Ibusama.
I'm an exchange student in Japan and let me say it, people are crazy about Splatoon here, it's contagious and I think I finally got the virus.

Story about how I got into Splatoon ensues...

I'm a Nintendo fan and I buy all of their systems, but I don't really like playing multiplayer games. (cuz I always get killed in seconds).

I knew about Splatoon 1 but I never bought it. After watching the announcement trailer for Splatoon 2 back in January. I thought I might as well buy Splatoon 1 and finish the single player mode so that I'm up to date for Splatoon 2 (this is me completely misunderstanding what Splatoon is really about).

So I bought Splatoon 1 and finished some of the hero mode stages, then I decided I should hop online just to test things out. I'm not gonna be serious about it anyway so what's the harm, I thought.

To this day, I haven't beaten hero mode yet. I just got sucked into multiplayer and I started watching videos online and checking message boards and eventually, I got to B- using splattershots.

Then I stumbled upon a youtube video on thatsrb2dude channel. It was a Splatoon tournament. I think it was called Don't Park on the Grass. There I watched an E-liter player called Specter. She was so awesome at sniping that I decided to change from splattershots to chargers.