• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Hi All!

When did you hatch?

• Team 30+ years ago

Votes: 1 25.0%
  • Team Under 30

Votes: 3 75.0%

• Total voters
NNID
WhimsicalOne
Switch Friend Code
SW-8439-3658-3097
So I'm a newbie kinda. I've clocked in about 35 hours so far in game. I'm a little obsessed to say the least. I honestly didn't even think I would like it then I tried it and whabam! My husband got it on the 13th from a friend and I just kept rolling my eyes at him becoming obsessed with it. I held out a few days just watching then gave it a try and wow I am hooked! I generally do really well with my little sploosh-o-matic and I'm about to level up to 19. Generally even if the team I randomly get put on loses, I have the highest or near highest points. Not bragging just putting it out there in hopes that maybe I would be useful to a team because I am thinking about joining one. I keep moving to better my strategy and learn new tricks too. I haven't done much as far as ranked battles go though, I mostly play regular battles. I kept wondering why some teams just work together so well as if they were talking and strategic planning thing and now I know the secret and I want iun guys! I have been on some of those teams and got my *** whooped playing against teams like that and I just didn't know why some of them were like a fine tuned machine of paint splatting awesomeness. I've been so close to super fresh a few times and it slipped right through my fingers TT_TT . I'm gonna get there dangit!