• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Splatoon 2 I need some training, can anyone help?

Mitchell.N

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-1459-7632-9303
Ok so I've been playing Splatoon 2 for a while now but I'm new to Squidboards. Anyways I consider myself as an "average" player and I really want to get better so I can dive into the competitive Splatoon scene, i don't have any special armour or anything and I keep on getting de-ranked. So I'd like someone to teach/train me to become a better player I'm not asking for all day every day training, I'm asking for like 1 or 2 hours a day. Btw I live in Australia so timezones may be an issue. Thanks :)

Here are my current stats:
Splatzones Rank: B-
Rainmaker Rank: B-
Tower Control Rank: B+
Clam Blitz: B
Last 50 Battles: 21 Wins and 29 Losses, 6.8 Average kills and 2.2 Average splecials

Mr Hemulen

Inkster Jr.
That's quite a commitment you are asking of someone... and ultimately quite unrealistic.

How long have you been playing? How many hours have you racked up in that time? What weapons do you play?

Maybe you could try joining a clan or group and try to play with people of a similar but slightly better skill level than yourself?

AC1

Inkster Jr.
Try improving your survivor skill without neglecting the objective. A good bench mark to aim for: 8 splatted over 5 minute of rank.

Learn the overtime rules for each rank mode and apply the knowledge appropriately.

Use super jump (usually) when your team is pushing the objective and the objective is located on the enemy half of the stage.

Note for super jump: depending on the current situation, you should make a risky super jump, if you do not make a risky super jump, your team will lose/ lose the opportunity to push the objective.