• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

• Hey Guest, the Side Order expansion is now available!

If you're playing the new DLC, please remember to keep your thread titles spoiler free, and use [spoiler] tags for any relevant spoilers in your posts.

Splatoon 2 Newbie Inkcoming. Any tips?

CluelessCat

Inkling
NNID
Ducky1230
Switch Friend Code
SW-7628-1835-9291
Hey! I'm new to the competitive Splatoon scene, so I was wondering if anyone had any tips? Like how to get started and all that! :3

MotorGamer

Inkling Cadet
NNID
MotorGamer
Hey! I'm new to the competitive Splatoon scene, so I was wondering if anyone had any tips? Like how to get started and all that! :3
I am not officially competitive. But I still have clocked in a time in this game well over triple digits, so I think I am at least partially allowed to share "competitive" tips. Although if you want better tips go to people who are actually in teams and play in Squads 24/7.
Tips:
1.Find a team that meshes well with tour playstyle. You don't want everyone to be on offense, or everone on support. Try to find a team who needs your sort of players.
2.Find some mains. Once you dwell comfortable with a weapon try to find a play style for that weapon. Then just practice with it a lot.
3.Just play! Just play more and more and get better and better!

AC1

Inkster Jr.
Some weapons are more suitable than other weapons depending on the rank mode and map.

Mar$el

Inkling Commander