1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Squidboards now has its own Discord server!

    Join us on Discord!

  3. Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 15,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 150,000 posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Splatoon community!

  4. Splatoon 2 has released around the globe!

    Join the Splatoon 2 hype and discussion!

[Oct 15, 2017] The Inkergalactic Cup (Online)

Discussion in 'Event & Tournament Listings' started by ⭐️Latias, Oct 5, 2017.

The Inkergalactic Cup
Posted By ⭐️Latias

Online
Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 06:00 PM
(ends Sunday, October 15, 2017 - 09:00 PM)
Timezone: Australia/Perth

Keywords

Upcoming Occurrences

All times have been adjusted for the timezone: Australia/Perth

This event does not have any/other upcoming occurrences...
  1. ⭐️Latias

    ⭐️Latias Full Squid

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    24
    NNID:
    pikachurox19
    THE INKERGALACTIC CUP
    Full Rules
    Registration
    Registration for the tournament will be open until 27 hours before tournament start. You can enter the tournament here.
    Once you have registered on challonge, please have your team join the Discord here
    Your team leader will be required to request a team leader and team role in #roles in the Discord server.
    Roster
    No roster from your team is required for the tournament. However, you cannot play for more than one team during the tournament. If you are found to do so, both teams you played for will be disqualified from the tournament.

    Bracket
    The bracket for the tournament will be finalised 6PM October 14th AWST. You can view the bracket for the tournament here.
    Please ensure that you have exchanged switch codes with your first opponent before tournament start.

    Check-In
    Your team leader will be required to send a message in #check-in from 5PM to 5:45PM AWST October 15th. If your team leader does not send a message during this time, you will be removed from the tournament.
    Starting time
    TO will start the tournament at 6PM October 15th AWST. At this time, head count is final.

    Tournament Proceedings
    All teams will receive a number on the Challonge bracket (you can find the bracket above.) By default, the team with the lowest number will host the Private Battle.
    After contact with the opposite team, the host has 10 minutes to open the Private Battle. Once the Private Battle is opened, players have another 10 minutes to enter the room.

    Tournament Summary
    Tournament Size

    Maximum 48 teams.
    Start Time
    15th of October.
    03:00 PST - 06:00 EST - 11:00 BST - 18:00 AWST - 19:00 JST - 21:00 AEDT
    End Time
    07:00 PST - 10:00 EST - 15:00 BST - 22:00 AWST - 23:00 JST - 01:00 AEDT (next day for AEDT)
    Team Size
    No roster from your team is required for the tournament.
    Format
    Double Elimination.
    Winner’s Rounds will be Bo5 and Loser’s Rounds will be Bo3 except for Loser’s Finals and Winner’s Finals (Bracket Reset), which will be Bo5 and Bo7 respectively.
    Maps
    All maps playable. Please see the full rules for map list.
    Weapons/Gear
    All gear and weapons are allowed.
    Substitutions
    Allowed whenever needed.
    Voice Chat
    Skype/Discord is allowed.
    Nintendo Switch App is not allowed.

     
  2. ⭐️Latias

    ⭐️Latias Full Squid

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2015
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    24
    NNID:
    pikachurox19
    Hey everyone! The Inkergalactic Cup now has an art prize! The winning team will receive an illustration for their twitter header by Chai (@watamoke on Twitter.)

    Only a day now to sign up! Currently we have 20 participants! Hope to see you there!
     

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

We know you don't like ads
Why not buy Premium?