• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Things I've found about the Inkbrush

Minisaga

Inkling
NNID
Light030
Hello im new to squidboards and i wanted to contribute to the community by explaining some of my finding with the inkbrush. If you have other tips please put them below. Anyway here we go.

1) Its ok to run away: The inkbrush isn't that great in close combat. If you need to run away from your opponent. the Inkbrush is fast so use it to your advantaged form getting splat. Running away can also open opportunities to surprise your opponent since this weapon is good at close ranges Not only you can get away fast your also using ink to cover turf and build your special meter.

2)Multitask: The sprinkler is essential to using the inkbrush. Always have it set up somewhere so you can go cover multiple areas of turf while on the mover. Jumping and pressing ZR covers turf in front of you. which you can use to regain in and set down another sprinkler. Inkstrike is good for covering areas from a distance which is very little the inkbrush has so doing this fills your special meter fast.

3)Turning on enemy turf: Turning on enemy turf can be dangerous. The inkbrush is a little awkward since when you turn your not always directly in the path your brushing ahead. It good to swing the brush ahead of you and continue moving but watch your ink cause if you cant move your

4) Abilities: Ink saver and ink recovery up are recommended for this weapon because as i stated earlier it uses A LOT of ink real fast. If you can get gear with these attributes it will help.

5)Splat zones: When playing ranked the inkbrush is better used from a high up area. It has a wide reach with is good for stages like the skate park on the middle platform.