Finding a weapon

Pilzkopf777

Inkling
NNID
Pilzkopf777
Hey there forums, hopefully you can help me out.
I really like Splatoon but I'm not very good at it. Yet, I want to play ranked. Normally I tend to stick around B to A- and I just cannot find a weapon that I am decent with. Hopefully someone here could recommend me a weapon or give some advice. Let it be noted that I am still level 35.

My most-used weapons are the 52 Gal Deco;(~180.000p), Aerospray PG (~70.000p) and the Neo Splash-o-matic (~40.000p).

Turf War goes quite well. Covering turf is easy and I'm pretty happy with that. The problem comes when I have to fight - which is unavoidable.

When Splat Zones is being played I normally tend to capture the zones. If there are multiple zones I always run from one to the other. I have a rather defensive play-style in these situations and mostly use ground-covering weapons (:wst_shot_precision00:, :wst_shot_blaze00: and the likes).

Tower Control never seems to work out for me. I rush onto the tower, die instantly and try again. I normally played using rollers but recently switched to blasters (which actually aren't so bad to attack people on the tower with). That doesn't change the fact that I'm not doing well though.

Oh, Rainmaker. I adore the gamemode and always go for the rainmaker. I tend to try and score some (team-)points by going for it and hoping to pass the enemy. Doesn't work out but I do get some quick points which can make or break the game in some cases. If I do not have the rainmaker, I prepare paths for a push (if I'm not dead).

I do not have any specific equipment combinations - I just pick what looks good and has okay-ish stats (and obviously 1+3 slots). And nor do I have a strategy. Maybe someone could give me a tip using these vague information.

vanille987

Inkling Cadet
NNID
777SAS777
if your still looking for advice: