Choosing between Regular, Kelp, and Bento Splatterscopes

SuperLuigi231

Senior Squid
NNID
Angry_Bird_231
Hey guys!
I am using both the Splatterscope and Kelp Splatterscope actively in ranked battles as well as turf battles. I see pros and cons to both of them, but I'm not sure which weapon I should use in which modes. Can someone help me pick?

Also, please consider the Bento Splatterscope coming out today (Splash Wall + Echolocator). Should I start using that? I am not very good with splash walls though.

Thanks!

Hikaru54

Pro Squid
NNID
Dillator
I would go for the the vanilla one but that's actually totally biased. In theory the Kelp is better and that's why it's more popular. If I was you I would give the Kelp a try because it's actually a great set. I haven't used the Bento yet but the set seems good to me. Echolocator seems really good on Splatchargers because of your shot charge time. And instead of bombs you have walls for defense.

It's ultimately your choice. I chose the vanilla because I like the bombs for defense and special helps out in SZ. But the Kelp is better all around imo.

Lonely_Dolphin

Lord of the Squids
NNID
Einsam_Delphin
I like and use both, but I've always liked and felt the vanilla was better (and based on special depletion Nintendo agrees!) since Splat Bombs aid it in immediate combat whereas Sprinkler and Wail aren't the best options while the enemy is breathing down your neck. I'm generally a more active and mobile player, so the vanilla just really clicks with me, while the Kelp seems more suited for perch sniping which is perfectly fine too.