Good Abilities for the .52 Gal Deco

InkMasterTz

Inkling
I am new to this game, and was wondering if any veteran players knew good abilities/gear for this gun. Thanks! (I know this can vary, bu t I am talking generally here, please also mention what playstyle your set may be for if you can)

SupaTim

Prodigal Squid
NNID
SupaTim101
Speed is really good most of the time, so I usually run 1 swim speed main and 3 or 4 run speed subs.

I HATE running out of ink and since the splash wall takes so much ink and the recovery time has been nerfed, I run a lot of ink saver main. The gun is actually pretty efficient, but I really do hate running out of ink, it causes me so much rage. Some damage up is also recommended because one defense can make it a 3 hit kill.

My ranked set:
:head_ncp001::ability_inksavermain:|:ability_inkrecovery::ability_damage::ability_defenseup:
:clothes_swt000::ability_swimspeed:|:ability_inksavermain::ability_inksavermain::ability_runspeed:
:shoes_bot003::ability_inkresistance:|:ability_runspeed::ability_runspeed::ability_runspeed:

I'd like to reroll my hat for more damage up, but I'm pretty happy with how my shirt and shoes work together.

Some people also like to use ink saver sub to help with splash walls, but I think you get more mileage out of ink saver main. Cold-blooded is also really useful because you will often be up against dynamos and dual squelchers and being sneaky is important.

SupaTim

Prodigal Squid
NNID
SupaTim101
Wow. I need to learn to read. You said DECO, not the regular .52.

Nevertheless, most of the same strategy works: run and swim, ink saver main (because seekers really do use up a lot of ink).