How do you honestly feel about new players?

Chaos_Knight

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
Cha0sKnight
So I just got a Switch and the game like 2 days ago and first thing I noticed was the matchmaking was seemed to be unbalanced. I get paired up with people that lvls 50+ higher than me and here I'm still learning at lvl 13 as of right now. So how do you feel about newer players getting matched up with you? Do you think they may hinder you? Or perhaps are you willing to let them learn if you're too skill for them? Or do you think they should of just left the room right away?

Hero of Lime

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
Link643
Switch Friend Code
SW-5339-5185-8796.
I have no ill will towards new players, I hate to see them "tossed to the wolves" and put into lobbies they have no business in, because it sucks the fun out for them, and the other players in the lobby. The team with the new player will have a greater chance at losing, which is to be expected, but people aren't going to take an easier loss well, be they new or not.

Ideally, I would love to try and act as a model player around new ones, be they on my team or the other one. And I try to win even if the odds are against us. I want as many people playing this game as possible, the last thing I want to do is drive off new players by spawn camping them or splatting them 10 times in a match. This can be hard to achieve though. Say if I am pitted against an all 60+ team, and I have a level 5 on mine, I and my other experienced teammates will have a tougher time covering for the new player and allowing them a fair match. Very few players will ease back against a new player, and I can't blame them really.