I can't play splatoon with my current router.

ramencupofjoy

Inkling
NNID
gtlegacy
I got a new 4G router because my old router was incredibly slow. So I connected my Wii U to it and went into Splatoon and everything looked like it was working fine. But I tried connecting to a match, and it told me that I failed to connect. I tried again and again, thinking it was just a simple disconnect, to no avail. I've already tried all of the nintendo tutorials (setting up DMZ, port forwarding, etc.) but none of them worked, also my router doesn't even have a port forwarding setting. So basically now I haven't been able to play Splatoon for 4 months. Help!

also i don't know the correct forum to post this in.

Dessgeega

Egyptian Goo God
Switch Friend Code
SW-3756-0533-5215
Eh, it's a good enough place as any to post. What's the specific model of your router?

Dessgeega

Egyptian Goo God
Switch Friend Code
SW-3756-0533-5215
Oof. I'm not an expert, but I have never had a positive experience with Huawei products.

G

girigiriHERO

I got a new 4G router because my old router was incredibly slow. So I connected my Wii U to it and went into Splatoon and everything looked like it was working fine. But I tried connecting to a match, and it told me that I failed to connect. I tried again and again, thinking it was just a simple disconnect, to no avail. I've already tried all of the nintendo tutorials (setting up DMZ, port forwarding, etc.) but none of them worked, also my router doesn't even have a port forwarding setting. So basically now I haven't been able to play Splatoon for 4 months. Help!

also i don't know the correct forum to post this in.
4 months? wow. If your router is close enough to the Wii U and you wanna skip all that set up garbage just buy an USB Ethernet Adapter from Amazon, more reliable and less disconnects, best $15 I've spent.

ramencupofjoy

Inkling
NNID
gtlegacy