Need help with sensitivity.

Rodrigo Donna

Inkling
NNID
GonzoTheCreator
What sensitivity do you guys recommend for motion controls?
I want to use a charger and a .52 but I'm having trouble with sensitivity.

splooshlover

Inkster Jr.
What sensitivity do you guys recommend for motion controls?
I want to use a charger and a .52 but I'm having trouble with sensitivity.
There are some posts on this already, but I don't want to leave you hanging. It really depends on how you play and what weapon you use. I main Sploosh and always used the default setting and made it to S. Just yesterday I played around a little with the sensitivity because I was trying to learn to snipe. I think I favor -4 for snipers since I need a steady hand as I am still learning and +4 or +5 for shooters as you need to spin quick to get a kill 1v1 sometimes. I can't believe I never messed with it before as it is a big advantage to be quick on the turn with the close range weapons ( it also explained how guys were doing it to me the last couple months, yes, I am so dumb to have not realized it). Of course, there are splatgods out there who play snipers +5. I am still learning how to snipe though so I prefer a low sensitivity. I would be interested to know what the S+ crowd favors, and I would be willing to bet they prefer a higher sensitivity.

Cuttlefish

...........Oops! I fell asleep!
NNID
tokkers
hey, i'm the S+ crowd!

like you said, it really does depend on the weapon and your personal comfort. there's no right or wrong sensitivity, imo. i use -2 or so for chargers, +2 or so for my main, the octobrush. GENERALLY THOUGH, lower sensitivity favours weapons with precise aim, and higher sensitivity favours weapons that rely on reaction time.