• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

New to the boards and hoping to get competitive!

SwimShady

The REAL SwimShady
NNID
Manfers
Hey everyone!

I've been playing Splatoon for a couple months now and I've hit that point in ranked where it's getting really hard to level up without a solid, coherent, and familiar team. So I've come to Squidboaards to converse and make friends and find a squad!

Some basic info about me:

I'm a blended learning high school teaching assistant by day, a writer and artist by night, and a squid kid 24/7! I'm 22, very laid back and easygoing, but highly competitive and ready to step-up my game with a committed squad of friends!

Current stats:

Level: 31
Main Weapon: Sloshers, but I'm handy with the Dual Squelcher and the N-Zap
Roles: I'm very flexible and change up what I do according to what we need, but for the most pert it goes about like this- In Turf Wars, I'm all about coverage and support, getting all the little side areas an pockets that people tend to forget about and recovering lost turf. For this, I typically main vanilla Slosher.

I work Splat Zones similarly, but play a little more offensively, opting for vanilla Sloshing Machine. For both TW and SZ, I almost always run Ninja Squid, Quick Respawn, usually a Special Duration Up (to lengthen my bomb rush), some speed boosts or sometimes some Ink Savers.