• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

• Hey Guest, the Side Order expansion is now available!

If you're playing the new DLC, please remember to keep your thread titles spoiler free, and use [spoiler] tags for any relevant spoilers in your posts.

Splatoon 2 Seeking Apprenticeship w/ Experienced Leaders

Sindri

Inkling
NNID
Ydnac4axle
Odd title right? Its actually pretty accurate. I'll try to make a long story short, so here's the scoop;
I am a twenty something year old splathead. X rank, and I have some competitive experience. Ive been the captain of my own team for over a year now. I study hard in the ways of this game in many ways...YouTube, forums, streams, and lots and lots and LOTS of gameplay. I play mostly solo, and twins and quad leagues. Heres the thing; my team is inconsistent. I think i have prettt good leadership skills but I also feel like I need more competitive experience myself. Ive competed in only 1 tournament and we got bodied. I can never schedule enough people around for consistent quadding or scrimming. We are a small team of around 10 people. Ive tried recruiting more, scheduling ahead. New recruits have a tryout period where they have to show interest in competitive and the team. But it seems like no matter how hard I try I can't keep a dedicated and focused team on the track of diligence. Big words but i speak the truth.

Enough sob story, here is what im actually looking for: