The X-Battle Ranking System-It Needs a Revamp

athen

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-7099-0665-2210
Hey everyone, this is going to be the first long document that I post onto Squidboards! My name is Athen, I'm a competitive player that specializes in the Splatana Wiper and Dynamo Roller. I play around a high level, and I'm here to talk about something I've always wanted to discuss: the X-Battle Ranking System.

X-Battle itself is a controversial topic, as it brings up many things from the way it distributes points, matches weapon compositions, rotations, and more. I want to focus on the distribution of points, and ranking up/down in general. I want to preface this with saying that I am not a professional with data and math, and I'm only here to give ideas. I should also apologize in advanced if these feels a bit all over the place, as it's my first time writing a document on a topic like this. If you, or anyone else, has something to say about this, whether it be that you disagree, or that you have your own idea, please feel free to comment! I take all criticism! With that out of the way, let's begin.

Achieving X