• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Splatoon 2 Advice for a newbie?

Loco Yoyo

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-5021-5117-0545
I’m just wondering what it takes to win in rank. Any advice? I’m new to the game, but an experience competitive gamer. I’m honestly baffled, I’m by no way amazing at this game, I’m only level 11, but holy cow. I can’t seem to win a game in rank. At all. They are so one sided. Is the only way to win with a squad? I’m playing by myself and I do decent every time. Currently playing cam blitz and I had a teammate trying to shoot the ball into our own goal. I just don’t understand. Usually it’s me trying to defend or score by myself. No help whatsoever. I’m just having a bad experience right now and wondering if there’s anything I can do to help myself.

Sifu

Look Behind You
Switch Friend Code
SW-3816-1808-3393
I’m just wondering what it takes to win in rank. Any advice? I’m new to the game, but an experience competitive gamer. I’m honestly baffled, I’m by no way amazing at this game, I’m only level 11, but holy cow. I can’t seem to win a game in rank. At all. They are so one sided. Is the only way to win with a squad? I’m playing by myself and I do decent every time. Currently playing cam blitz and I had a teammate trying to shoot the ball into our own goal. I just don’t understand. Usually it’s me trying to defend or score by myself. No help whatsoever. I’m just having a bad experience right now and wondering if there’s anything I can do to help myself.
When I first got this game, I lost all the time in ranked as well, and it’s alright.

As you keep on playing, you will start to feel more comfortable with the rules, and you will find that you win a lot of games.