• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Anybody else play Magic the Gathering?

Hitzel

Inkling Commander
NNID
Hitzel
Anybody else play magic here? I know of some magic players in the Splat community but there doesn't seem to be many.

I've been playing Magic since the end of 2018. My favorite color is green and I like Sultai. I play a lot of commander and cEDH. I also dabble in 60-card and my friends and I printed out a vintage power cube. I sometimes go to Magic events too (and I must say it's nice not having people recognize me lol).

Any other Magic nerds out there, let's hear what you play.

Alphine_Agnitio

Trans Bird Trans Bird 🏳‍⚧️
Premium
Switch Friend Code
SW-5178-8280-0912
I don't as much nowadays but my LGS scene to my knowledge is still booming with regular drafts and EDH on mondays & thursdays. Every other format though...? Eh

Hitzel

Inkling Commander
NNID
Hitzel
I don't as much nowadays but my LGS scene to my knowledge is still booming with regular drafts and EDH on mondays & thursdays. Every other format though...? Eh
Modern and Pioneer players live near me but our LGS doesn't have the scene to support them. Just EDH and prerelease at my LGS too, it's kinda sad. That being said I have a lot of fun there.

Alphine_Agnitio

Trans Bird Trans Bird 🏳‍⚧️
Premium
Switch Friend Code
SW-5178-8280-0912
I used to collect the cards and make decks when I was younger, but never could find people in my school to play with, so I dropped the hobby
That was me with Yugioh personally

I'd say I'm a tcg buff in general, I spent wayyy too much money in highschool building decks for tcgs with 0 players in my entire city sometimes just cause I liked them that much(Buddyfight/Vanguaed/Battle Spirits comes to mind)

Kjado

Inkling