• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Splatoon 2 Good Gearsets

linkll14

Inkling
I am looking for gear for slosher, tri-slosher, and carbon roller. I am not good at thinking of suff that would be good for weapons, so if someone would send gearsets that would be great. Priority is Tri-slosher, carbon roller, then slosher, but whatever is fine. Thank you.

CM86

Pro Squid
Tri-Slosher and Slosher have great support specials so I would definitely run special charge up. Ink resistance and bomb defense up are great if you plan on jumping right into the fray.

Carbon Roller is interesting because it is usually a sharking weapon but has a decent support special in Splatoon 2. I would use swim speed up, bomb defense up, and ink resistance. If you would rather play a support role more then a hyper offensive roll with the carbon, I would run swim speed up, special charge up, and bomb defense up. If you use the autobomb an aweful lot, go with ink saver sub.

Sorry for the lack of other abilities. The ones I listed are just that good and are used through the entire match.

DJ!

Inkling
NNID
AbsoluteZero953
Switch Friend Code
SW-7386-6018-5898
For Tri-Slosher and Slosher I typically run Ink saver main, Special Charge up, and Ink recovery up to increase my ink supply and special. And swim speed preferably as subs.

For Carbon I use Swim speed up, Ink saver sub and Ink resistance with ink saver main subs.

Arcadian

Inkster Jr.
NNID
SpeedOfSloth