• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Hey guys !

ikarius

Inkling
NNID
ikarius030
Hey guys,

I've finally decided to come and post on the forums, but I've been lurking around the shoutbox for a couple of days. So, here is my formal introduction ! I am ikarius, 32 years old from Quebec Canada (yup, French Canadian....). I'm a single father of 2 kids (7 and 5 yrs old) and I love video games as well lol I'm a retro gamer mostly, but I do (obviously so) play other games too.

In real like I'm a nurse for a living but on the internet I'm a speedrunner. I speedrun games like Super Mario World, Super Mario Bros., VVVVVV, You have to win the game, and sometimes I do it competitively (such as the current SMW Tournament or bi-yearly Mystery tournament). I started playing splatoon a couple of days ago after my daughter and I saw it on the Nintendo World Championship... so I decided to buy the game for both of us and ever since then I am addicted lol

So, well... I think I said everything... If you got any questions feel free to ask ! (I am never good at introducing myself...)
It's a pleasure to be part of this community ! :)

NNID
Kaina-Dani
Welcome to the forums and thank you for that wonderful introduction! This is really a lovely place full of wonderful folks who love this unique and awesome game! It's fun to see someone a little older like me (I'm 26) who loves Splatoon!
You sound like a wonderful dad to your little ones! Way to get them into great games at an early age! :)

Retro gamer? Have you played Earthbound at all? I've been dying to get my digital hands on the just released 'Earthbound: Beginnings'.

You did a great job with your introduction, and again, I and the other inklings here welcome you to Squidboards! :D

ikarius

Inkling
NNID
ikarius030