Hey hey hello

Geistbox

Full Squid
Hi SquidBoards, my name is Josh. Feel free to call me by my informal alias Geist if you prefer. Pleased to make your acquaintance. I discovered this place originally through an acquaintance on Tumblr and decided to join after the revamp and partnering with SmashBoards. I go through a number of other names on several other websites - on SmashBoards and NeoGAF I'm known as NotLiquid. As it also happens, on the latter board I'm currently handling the OT for Splatoon, so getting to connect with the community at large will definitely help me in establishing some nice stuff for it.

A little about me I suppose - I'm currently a 21-year old uni student drifting between several courses pertaining to interaction design and I overall consider myself creatively inclined. Artistry and music has been my passion for a long time, and I draw a whole bunch. Geistbox is my artist name/portfolio title. I've posted some Splatoon fanart here earlier today but I hope to draw more soon - most of my other art can also be found on my Tumblr linked in my signature. I also produce music under the alias Plumegeist, which is a sideproject with varied focuses on several electronic genres (some of which include chiptune, EDM, synthwave and occasional industrial). Other than having released a few small albums and a few EPs, I also produce as a freelancer and have previously contributed to a couple of Ludum Dare games, contributed to a couple of tracks for Homestuck's coloUrs and mayhem albums and other than that done the occasional remix on the side. If you're interested to hear what I have on offer with tunes, feel free to check my Bandcamp and Soundcloud linked below.