• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

HYPE-AF abilities on Fresh Squiffer (not as hype as advertised)

sammich

Inkling Cadet
recently i started playing a TON of splat roller, and i was having a lot of trouble with the sets i was arranging for myself, but eventually i got the hang of it and came up with a set i really loved. i normally wear either:

:head_ncp003::ability_tenacity:|:ability_quickrespawn::ability_quickrespawn::ability_quickrespawn: (to charge up my kraken in safety when my team is in trouble)

but on splat roller which inks a lot and has the super-fast-charging killer wail, i changed to:

:head_cap000::ability_bombrange:|:ability_quickrespawn::ability_quickrespawn::ability_quickrespawn:

...pretty much only for style at first, but HOLY FFFF do i love a single bomb range up + suction bombs. i decided to try it on fresh squiffer, and i'm REALLY loving it. they allow me to push enemies out of key areas, temporarily quite snipers, or clear out ledges that are so dangerous for squiffers (because getting in range means you are likely taking damage and likely not going to get the splat).

the only problem is, i'm not able to charge up many krakens without tenacity...

if i sacrifice my shirt, i lose haunt (extremely useful in solo queue, also the bomb range up shirts are ugly or have meh abilities),
but if i sacrifice my shoes, then i'll lose ink res up which keeps me alive in a million different situations i would die in.

so i guess the question is,
how vital/useful are :ability_inkresistance: :ability_tenacity: :ability_bombrange: on fresh squiffer? because i can only have 2/3. (really hoping that ink res up is the natural state in S2)

Last edited:

Lonely_Dolphin

Lord of the Squids
NNID
Einsam_Delphin