Meet The Team: Life and Times of a Wild XCuber2

XCuber2

Inkster Jr.
NNID
XCuber2
Hellooooo, everybody. My name is Eric, a.k.a. XCuber2.
First of all, XCuber2 is a username I came up with when I was about 12ish and it just kind of stuck. It's a combination of Xbox, Gamecube, and PlayStation 2, even though I never owned the original Xbox. Welcome to the mind of 12-year-old Eric!

I am a major goofball. I will crack jokes, and sometimes they may be the lamest, cheesiest thing you've heard. :p And I am not ashamed!

I was born at a very early age in a log cabin I helped my father build.

... Nah I'll do this for real. XP I'll start by saying I am a college grad. I graduated in December of 2014 from The Art Institute of California with a degree in Animation, a field I am now currently working in. 2D Animation, Concept Art, Visual Development, Illustration, Motion Graphics. Those are my jams. :) Remember, squids: Do what you love and you'll never work a day in your life! "Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful."

I come from a very music family. Both my parents are musicians and they passed that on to us. I play drums primarily, but I also know a little bit of piano, guitar, bass guitar, piano, clarinet (though I haven't played in about 10 years), and I also sing.
Bottom line, I come from a very artistic family.

For the past 2 years I have been working on an animated series loosely based on the Animal Crossing series, titled The Able Sisters. For those who may not be too familiar with Animal Crossing, there is an NPC named Sable. She is the games' local tailor who will sell you clothes and even make clothes you design. She has a very touching backstory that you learn throughout the series. This show tells her backstory. While I admit I have been working on it off and on (I get burned out sometimes) I have recently started working on it again and hopefully it will debut this year.