• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

New here!

Clickbait

Inkling
NNID
yoshifan888
Hi! I thought it would be nice to join a board. I only got this game over summer so I'm a bit of a noob tbh, but I hope I can get better and maybe make friends or something. Will probably post here whenever I get the chance but I don't know if I'll settle or eventually leave this forum, hoping to stay for a long time though. In the mean time, it's great to meet everyone! :)

Lyn

Squid Savior From the Future
Premium
Hello! Welcome to Squidboards.

Clickbait

Inkling
NNID
yoshifan888
Internet is dead at my house so I wasn't really able to reply (posting this at school) but thanks for the welcome!

Clickbait

Inkling
NNID
yoshifan888
@inkcan I was just looking for somewhere with people I could talk about this game with, haha. I have a friend at my school who plays Splatoon but not very often and he plays COD, etc more. Plus I think I could learn things and maybe make friends?? Don't know how well that will work out considering the next small paragraph.

At the moment I'm just testing weapons out and I don't necessarily know what I'm suited for (liking the .52 Gal Deco so far though) so right now I'm just joining regular battles with random people instead of battles with friends, if you meant that. It's kind of odd, I'm just not feeling sure enough of myself to play in different modes besides regular and ranked for some reason.
I don't know if that makes any sense or if it's just weird xD I hope I can work up the confidence to play with friends eventually though. I like the sound of it.

4poosaday

Inkster Jr.
Hi clickbait
I only joined this community a few days ago and I have to say people have been really helpful.