• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Nice to meet you! <3

Mattie

Inkster Jr.
Hello everyone!

Let me start off by introducing myself. My name is Matthew, but mostly known as my nickname, Mattie. I am from and living in the United States, Central Time is my timezone. I'm currently in team NorthStar (NS☆) and I love the living crap out of the members in the group. I am currently fifteen years old, but turning sixteen within two months from now. I am a huge Splatoon player and I can't get my hands off of it nor stopping myself from daydreaming about it. I am also an artist as well, but only had six official months off of it, but I am still learning!

I am looking forward to making new friends and compete against others for fun! I can be entertaining and fun to have, but that really depends on how I act around a specific group or person, so I won't be out of line very quickly. There are times that in certain turf wars, especially rank, that I have to take it seriously. Sometimes, I only focus on winning and pushing my team, but as well I mostly pay attention to turf. I always reach my scores up over the thousands, but there are some times that I won't achieve that goal, and let me just say, reaching over the thousands are my goal due to the fact that it helps me get a lot of coins really quickly. Not only that it shows how focused I can be in the battlefield.

There are some times that I can be targeted a lot, but let me tell you, that's a distraction. Yes, I am the distractor. A lot of enemies, maybe even the whole team, try and chase me down, but I can be very mobile and quick. Though if I do get killed, I quickly respawn due to my quick respawn subs and mains. This helps my team cover more turf, hoping that it will push the team more. Take that as a little advice from me.