TAKE CARE OF YOURSELVES!!!!

NumberOneAries

Your Favorite Octoling's Favorite Octoling
Premium
Pronouns
They/Them
Switch Friend Code
SW-4468-2079-9300
I saw this post on Twitter about some wrist and finger exercises y'all can do to prevent wrist pain, carpal tunnel, arthritis, etc. Last thing we need is in 40 years to tell our doctors we have joint issues from playing Splatoon 😭

Also, if u already have these issues, then u should probably get a compression sleeve to help with it! U can find them on Amazon, or probably at Walmart or Target if u don't wanna give money to Jeffrey
1000009540.jpg

sevenleaf

Inkling Commander
Pronouns
they/he
Switch Friend Code
SW-5819-4806-4093
i love this graphic so much i wish the original artist sold prints of it so i could hang it on my wall to reference

i've been an artist who NEVER stretched for years and years before i started playing splatoon and added stretching to my pre-gaming routine. i'm not diagnosed with any issues but my hands and wrists sure do hurt sometimes. i wonder if i'd benefit from getting some compressive gloves?
i'm working on adding stretching to my pre-drawing routine too. years long bad habits are hard to break okay

anyway as i once said to an irl i convinced to try splatoon: carpal tunnel does not discriminate between the dirty casuals and the sweaty tryhards. Do Your Stretches.

isaac4

Inkling Fleet Admiral
Pronouns
He/Him
Never expected to actually need this when I was younger but I really think these could be useful for me now. I've already been stretching them but I didn't know about any wrist exercises so I'll probably start using these instead before playing.

Mp3

Inkling Commander
Pronouns
Female
Ngl my hand still hurts from trying to 5star painbrush in a month
Spoiler i gave up after two weeks due to actual extreme pain

NumberOneAries

Premium
Pronouns
They/Them
Switch Friend Code
SW-4468-2079-9300
OOF, makes me glad I decided against maining Squeezer 😭

Aiko.Octo

Inkling Commander
Pronouns