• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

The Journey: A Splatoon FanFic

AlphaOmegaSplatter

Inkling Cadet
NNID
phs2003
Switch Friend Code
SW-5305-7165-0622
I was in the hospital for a couple more weeks after Callie stopped by, because the doctor said I needed to rest some more before going back home. Some of the other agents stopped by, including Hunter, who told me I was getting a lot of attention in the media, because I was an agent. It was definitely weird hearing my name in the news over and over again, all of the channels saying the same thing. How I survived the shooting, how the criminals were caught, blah blah blah.
It was a few weeks later when someone came to pick me up. I had been in physical therapy for the last week, rebuilding my strength. The doctor walked in and told me I was allowed to leave, and someone had arranged to pick me up, and that they would be here any minute. It was a few minutes later when someone walked in who wasn’t a nurse or doctor.

“Hey Alpha, how you doing?” the person asked me.

“I'm doing just fine Callie.” I replied.

“Good to hear it. You ready to head out?” she asked me.

“Yes. The food here is terrible.” I joked.

“That’s 100 percent understandable. Let's go.” she told me.

We left the hospital to head back to my house to let me recover some more there. We walked outside to head to Callie’s car. I spotted a single sport car within the pack of family cars in the parking lot. I had a sneaky suspicion that I knew whose it was.

“I’m pretty damn sure I know the answer to this question, but is that Squidster 3500 yours?” I asked Callie.