• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Tips for Slosher/Inkbrush

Hotaru

Inkling
NNID
-
Hello I just started playing the Inkbrush & Slosher mainly in both regular & ranked matches, but I'm still not sure about my gear.
Right now, I'm mostly using gear with ink recovery and ink saver (main) but what do you guys I should try to get for a good Inkbrush or Slosher build? Should I try to get some Damage up ?

aceofscarabs

Inkling Fleet Admiral
With the INKBRUSH, The best Main abilities are Cold-Blooded/Ninja Squid and Ink Resistance. The Ink Savers are great for economy of inktank management, and Damage Up does slightly improve your odds of successful ambush. Another vital ability for Brush users is Swim Speed Up, because swimming does get you around faster, refills your ink tank, and can be used to manuver more effectively into a flanking position.

For the SLOSHER, Damage Up is less important because your bucket spray is pretty much a guaranteed 2HKO, but it WILL make your Burst Bomb subs do better splash damage. Ink Saver Sub and Bomb Range Up will make your subweapons extra dangerous.

Hotaru

Inkling
NNID
-
yes I should read some of the threads here. So many nice people sharing tutorials & advices.
Playing with the brush is pretty much fun , but I still need improvement. I think I can find lots of good information here. Thank you again!

WesFX

Inkling
NNID
wesfx7