• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Wanting to find people who want to play.

Myrr

Inkling
Willing to play normal, customs, and salmon run. League would also be an option soon, I just started playing ranked. I would prefer if you had discord and a mic. I'm trying to improve by playing, having someone along with me would be helpful.

Raxel920

Full Squid
I'd be willing to join, if you'd be able to put up with my B rank skills :)

※Zachary

Semi-Pro Squid
Willing to play normal, customs, and salmon run. League would also be an option soon, I just started playing ranked. I would prefer if you had discord and a mic. I'm trying to improve by playing, having someone along with me would be helpful.
Here are some pointers to improve your playing: (I'm a competitive player, and while I wouldn't exactly want to play with you per se, there is no reason not to give you advice. :P)

1. Find a weapon and sensitivity that you can often get 20+ splats with. I recommend trying something like the Splattershot Pro or N-ZAP 85.

2. Don't fall under pressure if your team starts loosing. You can't let your senses become hindered because you tensed up from anger.

3. Practice in turf wars. If you're trying to be come a charger main, turf war is a great place to get an introduction to learning to snap. It's all muscle memory.

4. As for salmon run, utilize bombs as much as you can. Sometimes a last second bomb throw could save you the whole game by reviving a fallen teammate.

5.Try rank skipping. You might be able to shave a couple of ranks off quickly. https://squidboards.com/threads/how-rank-skips-actually-work-explained.32440/