• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Well this is awkward :)

RoyLee

Inkling Commander
NNID
InfernoUprising
Hey everyone! I guess I haven't formerly introduced myself by my name is Riley. I am a student at a college in Idaho and I am currently studying computer science.

I was one of the first people to make a Splatoon squad with my best friend @fabz97 called the Squiddernauts and man were those some of the most fun months of my life. We gained some amazing people like @Charlight @Bobo @shaZam! @Aweshucks @DracoJay @Wobz @Comet Knight and so many other players and we were all one really great family. I miss all of those opening months when we would play turf wars together and when we all didn't even know stratagies and such, and it was just pure fun!

I believe that this game is just that, fun. I have been told that this community is dying a little, however I hope that it continues to thrive, because this is one of the most amazing games I have ever played.I mean, it one two VERY IMPORTANT awards at the Game Awards, beating out the likes of big name games such as CoD, Halo and Battlefront. I'm very happy for the community that this game has and I am super excited to see it hopefully grow into something big.