• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Wii U Gamepad problems

Laseraxis7

Fluorescent Inkling Spawn
Ever since I started playing Splatoon, I've been suffering from connection errors, but nothing is compared to my constant suffering of playing with damaged analog sticks.

My main problems with the gamepad:
1. Left analog stick doesn't react when I tilt it to the left and/or causes my inkling to move involuntarily.
2. Right analog stick doen't react properly and/or causes the camera to move and spin around, causing my aim to be difficult.
3. Even though I calibrated my analog sticks, this problems are still present.

If you know anything about these issues, please let me know how to fix this problem. It's making playing Splatoon difficult.

Fullmental

Semi-Pro Squid
NNID
Pokeman92
If calibration doesn't fix the issue and trying to play with minimal control stick input isn't working (motion controls?), I think your next step is to try to eliminate any potential connection issues. Make sure you're not more than 10 feet or so from your console and there are no obstructions between the gamepad and console. Also ensure microwaves and other electronics that operate on the 2.4ghz spectrum are off. It's not a common problem, but if you have a lot of wireless devices in your house there may be some interference. By minimizing the distance, obstructions, and electronics nearby, you can make sure there is indeed a hardware issue before moving forward...