• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Worst Team You Have Ever Had?

PyrexO2

Senior Squid
NNID
Ethan_Gaming_02
Hey Squids!
Just a question that has been puzzling me for a while, some people say that it's everyone fault but i personally think that I have had some experiences where I have been paired with some god awful players.

So anyway to get to the point i just wanna ask you guys if you have ever had ****ty experiences when playing with some really bad players, whether it be ranked or turf war.

Hero of Lime

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
Link643
Switch Friend Code
SW-5339-5185-8796.
Hard to say, just because someone performs terribly in one match does not mean they are really awful players. Everyone has those matches where they are absolutely destroyed by the other team along with their teammates, and it could easily be poor weapon composition and nothing to do with skill, or lack thereof.

I just don't like to fall back on the notion that everyone on my team sucked and I was the only one who knows how to play the game properly. I've had matches where I was a total burden to the team, but I'm not a bad player. I would hate for people to think I suck overall because of a few bad performances.

You will also need to take into account that maybe the low performers are just using weapons they never touched before, or suck with. Maybe they are new players, or haven't played in several months. Ranked is a little different since there's a good chance they are not new to the game, but like I mentioned before, no one has never had a match where their team is demolished. And you never know, your poor performance maybe why you've had some lousy matches, not your teammates.

(By the way, I'm not speaking directly to the OP, just using "you" as a general term to talk to the reader. ;) )