X rank solo q advice?

Dustrix

Inkster Jr.
Pronouns
He/him
So I'm kinda just asking for an opinion on the survivability for carbon roller deco in x rank, My main goal for the past season has been getting to top 500 (and getting better at the game obvi), and Im pretty confident in my skill with the weapon, but I've been starting to realize carbon really has trouble in solo q because its really dependant on its team (painting, crossfire etc etc) and have been considering if switching to something like tetek splattershot would be a better option? Ive been using carbon for about 3 years (splatoon 2 and three combined) and I'm just having trouble deciding if I should drop it for x rank specifically. TLDR: is carbon roller deco a reliable weapon for solo q x rank?

Arigato!

Pro Squid
So I'm kinda just asking for an opinion on the survivability for carbon roller deco in x rank, My main goal for the past season has been getting to top 500 (and getting better at the game obvi), and Im pretty confident in my skill with the weapon, but I've been starting to realize carbon really has trouble in solo q because its really dependant on its team (painting, crossfire etc etc) and have been considering if switching to something like tetek splattershot would be a better option? Ive been using carbon for about 3 years (splatoon 2 and three combined) and I'm just having trouble deciding if I should drop it for x rank specifically. TLDR: is carbon roller deco a reliable weapon for solo q x rank?
Yeah if youre really good with it. getting enough kills could be key to letting your maybe subpar teamates carry the rainmaker or ride the tower.

C-53

Full Squid
I am not a carbon player, but I feel like you have to be able to accept that the matchmaking will just decide that you get a low-paint comp and struggle at least 10% of the time.