• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

CoroCoro Splatoon Gear Sets- Have You Tried Them?

squiddoodly

Full Squid
Thinking if I should give this Bike Helmet-Kun guy a go (God, that's a mouthful...). I have NEVER touched any blaster weapon, so this should be interesting....
I started using blasters about a week or 2 ago, and I can say i'm not disappointed. Although i've never used a luna blaster before, all the other blasters are pretty good. Not a fan of the rapid blaster though, takes two direct hits to take opponents out unlike the other blasters that take one. Tend to not use them because my aim accuracy is crap and one-shots are easy. They're not bad though.

Probably will try doing a blaster gear set for my first, since i've never did one of these.

Edit: I wrote range blaster as a blaster that takes 2 hits to splat, turns out it's also only one.

Last edited:

ZEROrevive

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
ZEROrevive
Switch Friend Code
SW-0412-8620-8627
Not a fan of the rapid blaster or range blaster though, takes two direct hits to take opponents out unlike the other blasters that take one. Tend to not use them because my aim accuracy is crap and one-shots are easy. They're not bad though.
Only nice thing I see about his blaster is the bubbler. May be good for someone like me whos just starting out with the weapon as a panic button (My aim is hit and miss with gun weapons after all, even if blaster is forgiving with it...). I'll keep in mind the two hit KO though. Try to tweak the open slots on the gear to fix that issue.

Probably will try doing a blaster gear set for my first, since i've never did one of these.