1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Squidboards now has its own Discord server!

Join us on Discord!

3. Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 15,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 150,000 posts!

You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Splatoon community!

4. Hi Guest,

As of June 3rd you will no longer be able to log in to Squidboards using your Smashboards account. Please take a look at the announcement for additional details

Hey everyone, newbie here!

Discussion in 'Regular Discussion' started by Blastronomy, Jul 2, 2019.

1. Blastronomy

Blastronomy Inkling

Hey guys and girls of Splatoon 2!

I really don't know how I have waited this long to play the game, I am already hooked after playing around 5 matches of Turf War.

The more I research into the game the more concerned I am becoming though. The upcoming Splatfest is going to be the last one right? Have I joined the party too late? Does that mean there won't be any support for the game once that ends? I wonder if the player base will remain. I really hope so because this is a fantastic game.

I apologise in advance if these questions have already been asked. I would appreciate any advice you guys have.

S.

SillySocks likes this.
  2. Forma

Forma Full Squid

NNID:
    Forma1
    Switch Friend Code:
    SW-3994-7331-0318
    There's still plenty to dig into even after the final Splatfest is over. The first game still has an active playerbase even three years out from its final Splatfest so I can't imagine 2's playerbase will wane significantly.

SillySocks and Enperry like this.
  3. Cephalobro

Cephalobro Inkling Fleet Admiral