• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

I need help to get out of B+!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brianstorm

Senior Squid
NNID
Scizor711
Whenever I think I'll reach A- again I start losing all the matches because the damn players don't follow me on the tower or protect me with the rainmaker

I've been stuck for weeks on B+ and even fell to B and B- :( I'm not a bad player, I usually carry my team most of times but they're all dumb and clueless

Please understand

Brianstorm

Senior Squid
NNID
Scizor711
See, I started playing few minute and I already dropped to B+ 28, I had 72 points!

AJ 2.0

Inkling
NNID
AbbeyBominable
I went from B- 99 to B- 4 in one evening b/c of disconnections smh

AlphaOmegaSplatter

Inkling Cadet
NNID
phs2003
Switch Friend Code
SW-5305-7165-0622
Trust me when I say this, B+ is easily the hardest rank to get out of. There are many A- players who have lost too many games in a row and gonne back down to B+. What helped me get out of B+, was finding a ranked mode that you excel at, and try to play only that. It helped me get to A+, and it should help you.

KayB

Semi-Pro Squid
Step 1: Turn on motion controls if you haven't already.

Step 1.5: Stop dying.

Step 2: Tell us what weapon you're using.

Step 2.5: Whenever you're on Tower, just use a Luna Blaster variant. It's a pretty easy weapon to use, especially in B+ rank towers. That's only if you want to take the easy route out: alternatively, you can just get better at the game.

Step 3: Start flanking. Start doing it better. Stop getting flanked. Do it better. (to be less facetious and more specific, know every map's power points, especially ones that compliment your weapon or the objective)

Step 4: Always have an escape route ready in case you get surprised.

Step 4.5: Stop dying.