• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

N00by squid coming through!

Ember-Wisp

Semi-Pro Squid
NNID
IceCrystalEmber
Switch Friend Code
SW-6109-1903-3315
Hello~ My name is Ember-wisp (you can call me Ember for short) and I'm brand new to Splatoon! Earlier this year my boyfriend and I got our very first house together and because of this, we decided to wait a long while before buying a Switch or games for it. As of my birthday (September) however, my boyfriend surprised me by buying a switch and 5 games to go along with it. One game being Splatoon 2 of course!

This game really was never on my radar, I knew it existed but I didn't buy the first game due to money related issues and I wasn't really sure that I would like it. When I saw that he had bought this game I was afraid it would be a dust collector on my shelf; How happy I am to say that I was wrong.

The moment my boyfriend (his user name is Kloer) started up the game and played around for a bit, I fell in love with it! The hilariously bad fish puns, the crazy 90's/2000's lingo, the bright colors, and the squid kids are just so dang cute! but it gets better for me.

My whole life, as long as I can remember, I've been playing video games of all types. Not once, have I ever played a PVP game where I'm "actually" good at it! I'm only level 15 right now and I can already tell how fast I'm picking up on the mechanics of this game. I'm even already comfortable with the motion controls!