Recommended gear for Dual Squelcher and Forge Splattershot Pro?

ArliBarli

Inkling
NNID
wraggeth
I'm fairly new to the Squelcher family and I'm not certain what gear I should be wearing at all :(. I have experience with the Forge, it's one of my personal favourites and I'm very aware that it drains ink like there's no tomorrow. I'm offensive and defensive, depending on the map and situation.

I currently run 6 swim speed up subs and 3 damage up subs and ink resistance, quick respawn and run speed up as my mains for when I use the Dual Squelcher.

Really lost on what to use for the Splattershot Pro family, I know I need some ink recovery but that's about it :X

Any recommendations are helpful as heck so thank you<3

The Claw

Inkster Jr.
NNID
mariomario494949
I've been trying out the pros after seeing the cherry pro (so hyped for that), so I'll give you some tips if you're interested :) .

Well, I would recommend some ink saver main to give you more time shooting your opponent and ink saver sub to allow you to throw two point sensors/one splatbonb and still have some ink to shoot right after.

Another thing I would recommend is maybe at least two bomb range up mains to help your zoning game.

ArliBarli

Inkling
NNID
wraggeth
I'm also super hyped for the cherry pro :D really can't wait to test it out.

I'm going to use the Jungle hat, got my recovery there. Would you recommend any damage up subs at all? I'm going with 6 swim speed up subs I think, or 3 run speed and 3 swim speed.

Leronne

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
Leronne
Switch Friend Code
SW-2169-0003-5242