Updating the guides section

Radha

Inkling
I think the lack of ability to upload short clips that embed into the site (at least from what I can tell, please correct me if I'm wrong) is a pretty big obstacle in sharing stuff here. Certain things just need to be visual. I understand hosting videos is out of the question, but surely having them embed is possible? If it was possible I think converting a lot of the resources we currently have on twitter over to here would be much easier

silly

Inkster Jr.
I just finished writing a guide on splattershot builds, I don't have permission to post it in the guide section yet but I would love to make similar build guides for weapons I have extensive experience with. <mostly rollers and shooters>

silly

Inkster Jr.
I think the lack of ability to upload short clips that embed into the site (at least from what I can tell, please correct me if I'm wrong) is a pretty big obstacle in sharing stuff here. Certain things just need to be visual. I understand hosting videos is out of the question, but surely having them embed is possible? If it was possible I think converting a lot of the resources we currently have on twitter over to here would be much easier
I know you at least used to be able to upload and embed Youtube videos, I'd imagine it's still the same? If not that removes a lot of the barrier to entry for video content.

silly

Inkster Jr.
I know you at least used to be able to upload and embed Youtube videos, I'd imagine it's still the same? If not that removes a lot of the barrier to entry for video content.
also this thread is six years old lmao 😭"

EDIT: I'm stupid and tired

Last edited:

SporeCloud

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-3677-1552-8016
from what I have seen you are able to embed YouTube videos into messages here, so this would be very doable

Sorcerer

Senior Squid
NNID
JiveSoulBro