• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Do you enjoy air travel?

Do you enjoy air travel?

• Yes!

Votes: 9 52.9%
  • Sometimes

Votes: 4 23.5%
  • No!

Votes: 3 17.6%
  • I've never been on a plane.

Votes: 1 5.9%

• Total voters

Aori

Don't get Cooked!
This month I'm going on my first airplane trip down to see a friend!
I'm really excited, since I love the idea of traveling! Though, I am also a bit nervous since it's my first time.

What are your experiences with air travel? Do you like it? Hate it? Feel free to share your experiences with it too!

BlackZero

Inkling Commander
Air travel is great if the airline gods smile upon you. If you have multiple connections and just one of them is late, you might have to completely redo your travel plans. I wish I could say this was a rare, worst case scenario, but it actually happens a lot.

Beyond that, it depends what kind of seat you get. I personally like aisle seats because I hate being jammed up against a wall.

nasalfire

Inkling
Not having a connecting flight definitely makes air travel a lot less stressful. There have been several times where I have had to sprint through the airport to make my flight.

If the flight is over 2 or 3 hours, I'll try to sleep the whole way. But on one flight there was a meal every 3 or 4 hours, so it was hard to fall asleep. At least I wasn't hungry.

Ansible

Squid Savior From the Future
Community Ambassador
Here in the US, I loathe our useless, money sink, security theatre department. For me, they're the worst part about flying, to me. Other than that, and airline companies' practices/behaviours, I'm really cool with flying for the most part. It can be rather exciting and fun when viewed as an interlude of your latest adventure.