1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 15,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 150,000 posts!

    You are currently viewing our boards as a visitor. Click here to sign up right now and start on your path in the Splatoon community!

  3. We just overhauled our look and made some big updates. Learn about all the changes!

  4. Nintendo has officially revealed their new console, previously codenamed NX! It's called the Nintendo Switch and they've announced Splatoon 2, coming this summer!

    Join the Splatoon 2 hype and discussion!

New Nintendo Direct Airing 4.12.2017 covers Splatoon 2, ARMS

Discussion in 'News & Features' started by John W, Apr 10, 2017.

John W, Apr 10, 2017 at 12:03 PM
  1. John W

    John W Inkster Jr.
    Content Team

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    24
    NNID:
    RetruateStudios
    A new North American Nintendo Direct arriving on 4.12.2017 is planned to cover "information on Nintendo Switch and Nintendo 3DS in a new Nintendo Direct presentation focused mainly on ARMS and Splatoon 2", according to the Nintendo Direct website.



    The Nintendo Direct aires live on April 12 at 3:00 p.m. PT/4:00 p.m. MT/5:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. ET/12:00 a.m. CET.

    You can watch live on Nintendo's Twitch channel or on the official Nintendo Direct website. Nintendo usually streams Nintendo Direct presentations live to their YouTube channel as well.

    We got a good look of Splatoon 2 during the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire, however, we didn't get much information regarding the content or setting in the game. This Nintendo Direct should give us considerably more information on Splatoon 2, and potentially a release date!

    What parts of Splatoon 2 (or ARMS) are you are most excited to hear new information about?
     
Tags: this article has not been tagged
?

What parts of Splatoon 2 are you are most excited to hear new information about?

  1. Stages

    1 vote(s)
    8.3%
  2. Weapons

    2 vote(s)
    16.7%
  3. Customization (hair, gear. etc.,)

    2 vote(s)
    16.7%
  4. Story/Setting

    6 vote(s)
    50.0%
  5. amiibo

    1 vote(s)
    8.3%
  6. Multiplayer (local, online)

    3 vote(s)
    25.0%
  7. Other

    2 vote(s)
    16.7%
Multiple votes are allowed.

Comments

Discussion in 'News & Features' started by John W, Apr 10, 2017.

    1. Green Waffles
      Green Waffles
      Paid online details please. Your webpage is missing key points, Nintendo.
    2. Joseph Staleknight
      Joseph Staleknight
      I too would like a release date.

      And also what Green Waffles said.
    3. Lonely_Dolphin
      Lonely_Dolphin
      I wanna see new game modes, new weapons, new stages, new characters, story mode, playable Octolings, new ability for Sloshers n Splatlings, the return of Squid Beakons, no set rotation, plenty of content from the start, June release date, and a ham sandwich!
    4. Goont
      Goont
      No new stage hype eh? I'd love to see a truly unique stage in a new setting. Also looking forward to any possible detail on story and hopefully a new wave of Amiibo. I'm not a huge fan on the new Inkling designs but I think they would make great Amiibo.
      Slurmp likes this.
    5. Mikaya
      Mikaya
      I'm really excited for the new stages, weapons (I want to see some new sloshers/shooters/rollers), The storyline of Single player (Hopefully the mode itself won't be too easy to beat or short-lived) and the introduction of different ranked modes (That are challenging like Rainmaker). I'd also like to see the official announcement of a release date. Maybe June/July?

Share This Page

We know you don't like ads
Why not buy Premium?