• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Throwing the game? in turf war

HugeBooks

Inkling
NNID
HugeBooks
Switch Friend Code
SW-2939-9468-8955
I'm fairly new to the game - I've been playing about a month - and recently I've been getting put with higher level players. It seems like about half of the time, most or all of my team will spend the entire match booyah-ing, squid slapping, shooting at me, or running in circles. I just want to play some good, clean turf wars! What gives? It's discouraging...

calamaro

Inkling Fleet Admiral
Sadly you find those people on this game especially in turf since its a 'casual' mode of play. You find it a lot less in Salmon Run and Ranked.

Also the common term is Squid bagging or having a squid party when players go from kid to squid in a rapid fashion.

Little T

Inkling
I'm fairly new to the game - I've been playing about a month - and recently I've been getting put with higher level players. It seems like about half of the time, most or all of my team will spend the entire match booyah-ing, squid slapping, shooting at me, or running in circles. I just want to play some good, clean turf wars! What gives? It's discouraging...
Squid parties are all in fun. If you don’t want to squid party just join a new lobby. You cant force them to play, so you can just continue objective while the match ends (or join them)

CodyMKW

Pro Squid
NNID
CodyMKW
Switch Friend Code
SW-2549-4631-6600
Sadly you find those people on this game especially in turf since its a 'casual' mode of play. You find it a lot less in Salmon Run and Ranked.

Also the common term is Squid bagging or having a squid party when players go from kid to squid in a rapid fashion.
I find squid parties more often in ranked

squidcraft

Inkling