• Welcome to SquidBoards, the largest forum dedicated to Splatoon! Over 25,000 Splatoon fans from around the world have come to discuss this fantastic game with over 250,000 posts!

Start on your journey in the Splatoon community!

Biggest pet peeve playing online?

Noodlez_

Inkling
Switch Friend Code
SW-3763-3506-4409
What drives you crazy when playing online?

Mine is DEFINITELY people who sit and hide on turf war. It doesn' matter if they'e on my team or the other team I can't ****ing stand them. (Snipers and brushes mainly) If they'e on the opposite team I'll go through hell to make sure they won' sit anywhere long lol

Whats Everyone elses? I know I'm not the only one out there lol

I'm new to squid boards so hit me up!

Gameboy224

Inkling Fleet Admiral
NNID
Gameboy224
Don't diss campers. Whatever it takes to secure a win, better to have somebody playing defensively then for everybody to rush in, get wiped, and lose at the last second.

My biggest is probably playing off hours and getting stuck playing with JP players. Hit detection is a complete mess, I can get double the amount of hits required to splat in my Splat Dualies and it isn't a guarantee it actually even registered on their end. Which is why I've decided to never go into PvP on off hours now, only Salmon Run.

MotorGamer

Inkling Cadet
NNID
MotorGamer
I bet other people hate when I do this but I just bring the Mini into turf war for a round and just spawn kill people...probably not the nicest thing but whatever...

InklingJoe

Semi-Pro Squid
Switch Friend Code
SW-5084-9470-8912
When I'm trying to gain ground and a teammate runs up with tentamissiles targeting them. I don't have the circle of death under my feet... Most the time that garbage doesn't even appear if you aren't targeted. Even when I see it coming... Thanks for making sure my escape path is now hostile ink?

RocketsTail

Inkling Cadet
Switch Friend Code
SW-2874-2863-4789